Seymour Adelman Book Collector’s Prize

Posted March 2nd, 2017 at 4:08 pm.

Seymour Adelman, who was Honorary Curator of Rare Books at Bryn Mawr College, gave his own collection of books and manuscripts to the Bryn Mawr College Library in 1976. Adelman believed that students are often collectors without realizing it, and he established the Seymour Adelman Book Collector’s Prize in 1979 in order to encourage students to think about their books in a new way. The prize was first awarded in 1980.

Contest rules for 2017 – deadline is March 20, 2017.

Filed under: Announcements by Marianne Hansen

Comments are closed.